Circuit, Criminal, Chancery & Business Courts

Tennessee’s 95 counties are divided into 32 judicial districts. Within each district are Circuit Courts and Chancery Courts, as provided by the state constitution. Some districts also have legislatively established Criminal Courts and Probate Courts. Judges of these courts are elected to 8-year terms. Learn more here.


May 24, 2024

The Trial Court Vacancy Commission is currently accepting applications for judicial positions in the 4th, 19th, and 23rd Judicial Districts.

The new…


Podcast - Tennessee Court Talk

Chancery Court in Tennessee