Local Rules of Practice

This page provides the local rules of practice for trial courts. However, please note that this listing may not comprise the entirety of local rules of practice, but reflect only the rules that have been provided by the listed districts. Additional rules may be obtained from the court clerks' offices in each district or county.

1st Judicial District
Carter, Johnson, Unicoi, Washington counties
2nd Judicial District 
Sullivan County
3rd Judicial District
Hancock, Hawkins, Hamblen, Greene counties
4th Judicial District
Cocke, Grainger, Jefferson, Sevier counties
5th Judicial District 
Blount County
6th Judicial District
Knox County
7th Judicial District 
Anderson County
8th District 
Campbell, Claiborne, Fentress, Scott and Union counties
9th District
Loudon, Meigs, Morgan and Roane counties
10th District
Bradley, McMinn, Monroe and Polk counties
11th District
Hamilton County
12th Judicial District 
Bledsoe, Franklin, Grundy, Marion, Rhea and Sequatchie counties
Local Rules for the 12th Judicial District – Circuit and Chancery Courts
13th Judicial District
Clay, Cumberland, DeKalb, Overton, Pickett, Putnam and White counties
14th Judicial District
Coffee County
15th Judicial District
Jackson, Macon, Smith, Trousdale and Wilson counties
16th Judicial District
Rutherford and Cannon counties
17th Judicial District
Bedford, Lincoln, Marshall and Moore counties
Chancery, Circuit and Criminal Court Rules
18th Judicial District
Sumner County
19th District 
Montgomery and Robertson counties
20th Judicial District 
Davidson County
21st Judicial District
Williamson County
22nd Judicial District
Giles, Lawrence, Maury and Wayne counties
23rd Judicial District
Cheatham, Dickson, Houston, Humphreys and Stewart counties
24th Judicial District
Benton, Carroll, Decatur, Hardin and Henry counties
25th Judicial District 
Fayette, Hardeman, Lauderdale, McNairy and Tipton counties
26th Judicial District
Madison, Chester and Henderson counties
27th Judicial District
Obion and Weakley Counties
28th Judicial District
Crockett, Gibson and Haywood Counties
29th Judicial District
Lake and Dyer counties
30th Judicial District 
Shelby County
31st Judicial District
Van Buren and Warren counties
32nd Judicial District
Hickman, Lewis and Perry Counties