Trial Judge Swearing In Ceremonies

September 1, 2016

Several new judges were sworn in, with many new terms starting September 1.

Tennessee's newest trial court judges, who took office September 1, are:

Judge Ted Crozier, 19th Judicial District
Chancellor JoDae L. Jenkins, 30th Judicial District
Chancellor Bill Young, 20th Judicial District

Several recently appointed judges also were elected to their positions or retained in retention elections. They are


Supreme Court:

Justice Jeff Bivins
Justice Holly Kirby
Justice Roger Page

Court of Appeals

Judge Kenny Armstrong
Judge Brandon Gibson
Judge Arnold Goldin

Court of Criminal Appeals:

Judge Ross Dyer
Judge Timothy Easter
Judge Robert Holloway
Judge Robert Montgomery

Elections for newly appointed judges:

Judge David Allen, 22nd Judicial District
Judge Jill Ayers, 19th Judicial District
Judge Beth Boniface, 3rd Judicial District
Judge Tom Greenholtz, 11th Judicial District
Judge Deanna Bell Johnson. 21st Judicial District
Judge James Lauderback, 1st Judicial District
Judge Valerie Smith, 30th Judicial District
Jeff Wicks, 9th Judicial District

See pictures from several of the swearing in ceremonies here.

Davidson County Chancellor Bill Young is sworn in by Chief Justice Sharon Lee in Nashville.