Governor's Council for Judicial Appointments

The Governor’s Council for Judicial Appointments operates under the authority of Executive Order No. 54. When there is a vacancy to be filled on the appellate courts, Workers’ Compensation Appeals Board, or the Tennessee Claims Commission, the Council will accept applications from interested parties, interview the applicants and then make a recommendation to the governor for consideration.

Executive Order No. 54

Chairperson

Guilford "Gif" Thornton, Esq.
Adams and Reese, LLP
424 Church Street, Suite 2700
Nashville, TN 37219
Phone: (865) 259-1492
Email: Gif.Thornton@arlaw.com

CURRENT MEMBERS

 

Donald J. Aho, Esq.
Miller Martin
Volunteer Building Suite 1200
832 Georgia Avenue
Chattanooga, TN 37402
Phone: (423) 785-8239
Email: don.aho@millmartin.com

 

Betsy Beck, Esq.
Kramer Rayson LLC
800 South Gay Street, Suite 2500
Knoxville, TN 37929
Phone: (865) 525-5134
Email: Bbeck@karmer-rayson.com

 
Sarah K. Campbell, Esq.
Special Assistant to the Solicitor General and the Attorney General
Office of the Attorney General and Reporter
State of Tennessee
P.O. Box 20207
Nashville, TN  37202
Phone: (615) 532-6026
Email: Sarah.Campbell@ag.tn.gov
 
 

Fred Decosimo, CPA
Elliot Davis
629 Market Street, Suite 100
Chattanooga, TN 37402
Phone: 423-308-0613
Email:

 

David McKinney
AutoZone, Inc.
123 S. Front Street
Memphis, TN 38103
Phone: (901) 495-7957
Email: David.McKinney@autozone.com

 

Jimmie Carpenter Miller, Esq.
Hunter Smith Davis
Phone: (423) 378-8852
Email: jmiller@HSLAW.com

 
Tyreece Miller
Deputy Chief
Jackson Police Department
234 Institute Street
Jackson, TN 38301
Phone: (731) 425-8400
Email: tmiller@cityofjackson.net
(At-Large Member)
 
 
Jody Pickens, Esq.
District Attorney General
Jackson Criminal Office
P.O. Box 2825
Jackson, TN 38302
Phone: (731) 423-5800
Email:  jspickens@tndagc.org
 
 
Charles Tuggle
First Horizon National Corporation
165 Madison Avenue
Memphis, TN 38103
Phone: (901) 523-4989
Email: ctuggle@firsthorizon.com
 
 

Jessalyn (Jessie) Zeigler, Esq.
Bass Berry Sims
150 Third Avenue South, Suite 2800
Nashville, TN 37201
Phone: (615) 742-6289
Email: jzeigler@bassberry.com

 

AOC Staff Contact:
Ceesha Lofton
Administrative Office of the Courts
511 Union Street, Suite 600
Nashville, TN 37219
Phone: (615) 741-2687
Fax: (615) 741-6285
E-mail: Ceesha.Lofton@tncourts.gov

 

Rachel Harmon, Esq.
Administrative Office of the Courts
511 Union Street, Suite 600
Nashville, TN 37219
Phone: (615) 741-2687
Fax: (615) 741-6285
E-mail: Rachel.Harmon@tncourts.gov