Board of Professional Responsibility

Supreme Court Rule 9 -- The Board of Professional Responsibility supervises the ethical conduct of attorneys and investigates attorneys’ alleged violations of the Rules of Professional Conduct. The board is comprised of nine lawyers and three non-lawyers, and the members are appointed by the Supreme Court. An administrator and staff serve the board.

More information about the Board of Professional Responsibility, including attorney disciplinary actions, can be found at


Jennifer S. Hagerman, Esq.
Memphis, TN

Floyd Flippin, Esq.
Humboldt, TN

Ginger Wilson Buchanan, Esq.
Cleveland, TN

Senator Richard Briggs
Nashville, TN

Jimmy Dunn, Esq.
Sevierville, TN

Stacey Brackeen Edmonson, Esq.
Franklin, TN

R. Culver Schmid, Esq.
Knoxville, TN

Charles Grant, Esq.
Nashville, TN

Barbara Medley, Esq.
Lewisburg, TN

Dr. Carol Johnson-Dean
Memphis, TN


Juanita Patton
Franklin, TN

Jody Pickens, Esq.
Jackson, TN

Supreme Court Liaison:
Justice Holly Kirby
Tennessee Supreme Court
100 Peabody Place
Memphis, TN 38103

Board of Professional Responsibility Contact:
Sandy Garrett
Chief Disciplinary Counsel
Board of Professional Responsibility
10 Cadillac Drive, Suite 220
Brentwood, TN 37027
Phone: (615) 361-7500 Ext. 211
Fax: (615) 367-2480