Governor's Council for Judicial Appointments

The Governor’s Council for Judicial Appointments operates under the authority of Executive Order No. 54. When there is a vacancy to be filled on the appellate courts, Workers’ Compensation Appeals Board, or the Tennessee Claims Commission, the Council will accept applications from interested parties, interview the applicants and then make a recommendation to the governor for consideration.

Executive Order No. 54

Chairperson

Guilford "Gif" Thornton, Esq.
Adams and Reese, LLP
424 Church Street, Suite 2700
Nashville, TN 37219
Phone: (865) 259-1492
Email: Gif.Thornton@arlaw.com

CURRENT MEMBERS

George Brown
Resolute Systems, LLC
247 Windover Grove
Memphis, TN 38111
Phone: (901) 301-2490
Email: gbmediation@gmail.com

 

Sarah K. Campbell, Esq.
Special Assistant to the Solicitor General and the Attorney General
Office of the Attorney General and Reporter
State of Tennessee
P.O. Box 20207
Nashville, TN  37202
Phone: (615) 532-6026
Email: Sarah.Campbell@ag.tn.gov
 
 
David A. Golden, Esq.
Eastman Chemical Company
P.O. Box 431
Kingsport, TN 37662
Phone: (423) 229-2000
Email: david.golden@eastman.com
(At-Large  Member)
 

 

Rosemarie Hill, Esq.
Chambliss Bahner & Stophel, P.C.
Liberty Tower, Suite 1700
605 Chestnut Street
Chattanooga, TN 37450
Phone: (423) 757-0242
Email: rhill@chamblisslaw.com
 
 

David McKinney
AutoZone, Inc.
123 S. Front Street
Memphis, TN 38103
Phone: (901) 495-7957
Email: David.McKinney@autozone.com

 
Tyreece Miller
Deputy Chief
Jackson Police Department
234 Institute Street
Jackson, TN 38301
Phone: (731) 425-8400
Email: tmiller@cityofjackson.net
(At-Large Member)
 
 
Jody Pickens, Esq.
District Attorney General
Jackson Criminal Office
P.O. Box 2825
Jackson, TN 38302
Phone: (731) 423-5800
Email:  jspickens@tndagc.org
 
 

Cheryl G. Rice, Esq.
Egerton, McAfee, Armistead & Davis, P.C.
900 S. Gay Street   
1400 Riverview Tower
Knoxville, Tennessee 37902
Phone: (865) 546-0500
Email: Crice@emlaw.com

 

Charles Tuggle
First Horizon National Corporation
165 Madison Avenue
Memphis, TN 38103
Phone: (901) 523-4989
Email: ctuggle@firsthorizon.com
 
 

AOC Staff Contact:
Ceesha Lofton
Administrative Office of the Courts
511 Union Street, Suite 600
Nashville, TN 37219
Phone: (615) 741-2687
Fax: (615) 741-6285
E-mail: Ceesha.Lofton@tncourts.gov

 

Rachel Harmon, Esq.
Administrative Office of the Courts
511 Union Street, Suite 600
Nashville, TN 37219
Phone: (615) 741-2687
Fax: (615) 741-6285
E-mail: Rachel.Harmon@tncourts.gov