2022 Memorials

Each year at the June meeting of the Tennessee Judicial Conference, an in memoriam ceremony is held to remember and celebrate current or former state judges who have recently passed away. The session includes a written remembrance by a judicial colleague. Below is a list of judges honored in recent years as well as the written remembrance. A copy of the remembrances for previous years can be found in archived editions of the Tennessee Decisions


Visit memorial PowerPoint slide show here.

Justice Cornelia A. "Connie" Clark

Chancellor Ed R.  Davies

Chancellor George R. Ellis

Judge Gerald L. Ewell, Sr.

Judge Alan E. Glenn

Judge Barbara Haynes

Judge Russell Lee Moore, Jr.

Judge Steve North

Judge Jerry L. Smith

Judge Alfred Ben Strand, Jr.

Judge Conrad Troutman, Jr.


Prior Years