Six Apply for 21st Judicial District Circuit Court Opening - Hickman, Lewis, Perry and Williamson Counties

July 9, 2018

The Trial Court Vacancy Commission will consider six applicants when it meets on August 7, 2018 in Franklin to select nominees for the Circuit Court vacancy in the 21st Judicial District – Hickman, Lewis, Perry and Williamson counties. This new judicial position was created by Chapter 974 of the Public Acts of 2018 and is effective September 1, 2018.

The applicants are:

Melanie Totty Cagle – Centerville

Stacey Brackeen Edmonson – Spring Hill

Terry Ryan Malone – Franklin

Brian Todd Martin – Brentwood

Michael Everett Spitzer – Hohenwald

Scott Cameron Williams - Franklin

The Trial Court Vacancy Commission will interview the applicants on August 7, 2018 at the Williamson County Administrative Complex, County Commission Auditorium, 1320 West Main Street, Franklin.

The meeting will include a public hearing starting at 9 a.m. CDT, during which anyone may express their opinions in opposition to the applicants. The Commission is expected to vote immediately following the interviews and forward three names to Governor Bill Haslam for his consideration.

Completed applications of all the candidates can be found on