Commission Sends Three Names to Governor for 17th Judicial District Circuit Court Opening

September 29, 2017

The Trial Court Vacancy Commission met today Friday, September 29, 2017 to consider five candidates for Circuit Court vacancy in the 17th Judicial District – Bedford, Lincoln, Marshall, and Moore Counties. The vacancy was created when the Honorable Lee Russell announced he will retire effective November 30, 2017.

After holding a public hearing and conducting public interviews, the Commission selected the following nominees:

Marshall W. Burk – Shelbyville

Trisha L. Henegar - Shelbyville

John H. Richardson, Jr. – Fayetteville

The Commission has forwarded the names to Governor Bill Haslam for his consideration.