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Tennessee Supreme Court Alternative Dispute Resolution Commission 

2018 Renewal Application Form 
Rule 31 Listed Mediators 

Name: _____________________________________________ 

Approval Date of General Civil Listing: __________________ 

Approval Date of Family Listing:________________________  

Current Contact Information 
Note: Change of address must be provided to ADRC within 30 days of such change as required by Rule 31, § 18 

Name 

Address 

City/State/Zip 

Base County 

Phone Fax 

Email   Occupation 

1. List below the continuing mediation education (CME) courses you have taken to meet the continuing education 
requirements of Rule 31, § 18(a). (See explanation of requirements in box below chart.) Please attach proof of 
attendance such as a CLE Statement, Certificate of Attendance or E-mail Confirmation of Completion from the 
provider that states the name of the course, date of course and number of hours.

Title of Course 
Date of 

Course 

General Mediation 

Issues  

(# of hrs.) 

Mediation 

Ethics 

(# of hrs.) 

General Continuing 

Education  

(# of hrs.) 

TN Family 

Law 

(#of hrs.) 

CME requirements for active listing as a Rule 31 mediator: (6 hours required every 2 years)  

If you were listed in an odd year, your CME hours are due December 31, 2017 

If you were listed in an even year, your CME hours are due December 31, 2018 

General Civil Listing Family Listing Dual Listing 

2 hours of mediation issues 2 hours of mediation issues 2 hours of mediation issues 

1 hour of mediation ethics 1 hour of mediation ethics 1 hour of mediation ethics 

3 hours of any continuing general education 3 hours of family law 3 hours of family law 

*Note: CLE and other professional continuing education may meet the requirements of Rule 31

Please visit http://www.tncourts.gov/programs/mediation/resources-mediators/continuing-mediation-education 

for information about courses that have been approved for continuing mediation education credits.  

Type of Mediator (check all that apply):  

□ General Civil Mediator 

□ Family Mediator 

□ General Civil and Family Mediator

□ Family Mediator listing includes ‘specially 
 trained in domestic violence’ designation 

http://www.tncourts.gov/programs/mediation/resources-mediators/continuing-mediation-education
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2. Please list any changes you’d like to make to the counties in which you are willing to serve as a Rule 31 mediator. 

Please visit http://www.tsc.state.tn.us/programs/mediation/find-mediator to view your online Rule 31 mediator 

listing which includes the counties in which you are currently noted as willing to serve.  
                       

               

                
  

3. List the number of mediations you have completed since January 1, 2017 to current date or through December 31, 

2017. 

 _______Tennessee State Courts _______State Courts outside Tennessee _______Federal Courts _______Pre-Suit 

 

4. List the number of pro bono and/or reduced fee mediations you have conducted since January 1, 2017:                      
 

Type of Dispute 
Total # 

of hrs. 

Was it court ordered  

or did you volunteer 

to conduct the 

mediation? 

Was it private or 

through a community 

mediation center? 

Additional 

information or 

comments 

     

     

     

 

5. Do you have any professional license(s)?        Yes     No        

If yes, provide the following for each license:     License #:                                         Year Licensed:  ___________________  
 

 Name, address, and phone of licensing agency:  
   
 

 (a.) Have your professional privileges ever been curtailed at any time?*    Yes     No 

  If yes, please explain (include date and current status): __________________________________________________  

                    
 

 (b.) Do you have any pending disciplinary actions against you now?*    Yes      No 
 *The failure of a Rule 31 listed mediator to acknowledge that she or he has been disciplined  by a professional organization or that his or 

her professional privileges have been curtailed, may result in denial of the mediator’s renewal application or in the subsequent removal of the 

mediator from listing. 
 

6. Please sign and date your renewal application below: 
 

 I certify that the information supplied on this renewal application form is correct to the best of my knowledge and that I 

qualify for the renewal of my Rule 31 mediator listing(s). I will notify the Alternative Dispute Resolution Commission 

(ADRC) promptly of any change in my address or contact information. Should any professional license I hold be revoked 

or should I be disciplined by the Board of Professional Responsibility or any applicable agency, I agree pursuant to 

Supreme Court Rule 31 Section 18(f)(2) to provide notification of such action to the ADRC within 14 days of receipt of 

being advised of such revocation or suspension by the professional licensing agency or organization. I understand that all 

information herein is subject to verification. 
 

 I have read Tennessee Supreme Court Rule 31 regarding alternative dispute resolution and the related ADRC Policies 

found at:   http://www.tncourts.gov/programs/mediation/resources-mediators/policies. I agree to comply with the 

policies and regulations set forth in that Rule and all subsequent amendments. I agree to submit to the jurisdiction of the 

courts of the state of Tennessee and the Alternative Dispute Resolution Commission for purposes of fulfilling my 

obligation to comply with Rule 31 as it may be amended in the future. 
 

Signature  Date  
 

Return form and check* payable to the Administrative Office of the Courts (AOC) to: 

Tennessee Supreme Court 

Attn: Alternative Dispute Resolution Commission 

511 Union Street, Suite 600, Nashville, TN 37219-1768 
 

*Renewal Fees per ADRC           $100 for renewal form received on or before December 31, 2017 

  Policies 19 and 20                      $125 for renewal form received between January 1 and January 31, 2018 

  (Adopted 7/29/14)                      $200 for renewal form received on or after February 1, 2018** 

                                                     **A mediator who has not renewed his/her listing on or before January 31, 2018  

                                                     will be placed on inactive status on February 1, 2018.  

                                                     $200 for renewal form received from inactive mediator 

http://www.tsc.state.tn.us/programs/mediation/find-mediator
http://www.tncourts.gov/programs/mediation/resources-mediators/policies

