IN THE COURT FOR COUNTY

STATE OF TENNESSEE

VS. Case No.

Defendant

UNIFORM AFFIDAVIT OF INDIGENCY
FOR PURPOSES OF INTERLOCK ASSISTANCE FUND

Comes the defendant and, subject to the penalty of perjury, makes oath to the following facts (please list,
circle, complete, etc.):

1. Full name: List any other names you have used:

2. Birthdate:

3. Address:

4. Telephone Nos.: (Home/Cell) (Work)

5. Areyouworking? () Yes( )No Ifso, where?

6. How much money do you make? $ per hour/day/week/month/year (circle one)

7. Do you have any income other than the income listed above? () Yes( ) No If so, list the sources, payment
periods, and amounts below. Possible sources include, but are not limited to, interest, gifts, AFDC, SSI, social
security, retirement, disability, pension, unemployment, alimony, and workers’ compensation.

$ per from

$ per from

$ per from

$ per from

$ per from

8. Acknowledging that I am still under oath, I certify that | have listed above all income | receive.

9. By signing this form, I agree to file a copy of my most recent income tax return if requested by the court.

10. 1 understand that it is a Class A misdemeanor for which | can be sentenced to jail for up to 11 months, 29 days
or be fined up to $2,500, or both, if | intentionally misrepresent, falsify or withhold any information required in
this affidavit. | also understand that | may be required by the Court to produce other information in support of
my request to be declared indigent for purposes of using the Interlock Assistance Fund.

This day of , 20
Defendant
Sworn to and Subscribed before me this day of , 20
Clerk Judge

I hereby find that the above-named defendant receives an annual income, after taxes, of 185% or less of the poverty
guidelines updated periodically in the federal register by the United States Department of Health and Human Services
under the authority of 42 U.S.C. § 9902(2), and that the defendant is therefore indigent and financially unable to pay for
a functioning ignition interlock device.

Judge

**x*** The defendant must submit a copy of this form to the interlock provider before installation of the ignition
interlock device, and the interlock provider must submit a copy of this form to the State Treasurer prior to being
reimbursed. To locate a Tennessee Department of Safety certified Ignition Interlock Device Installer, go to
http://www.tn.gov/safety/FinancialResponsibility/l IDInstall.htm or call the Department of Safety at (615) 743-4960.
Ignition Interlock Device Installers may contact the Tennessee Department of Treasury at (615) 741-1337 or email
Interlock.Assistance@tn.gov for further information regarding reimbursement from the Interlock Assistance Fund.
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