Trial Court Vacancy Commission

The Trial Court Vacancy Commission operates under the authority of TCA § 17-4-301.  When there is a vacancy to be filled in the trial courts, the Commission will accept applications from qualified attorneys, interview the applicants and then recommend three candidates to the governor for consideration. 

Bradford Box
Rainey, Kizer, Reviere & Bell PLC
209 E. Main Street
Jackson, TN  38301
Phone: (731) 423-2414
Email: bbox@raineykizer.com

Thomas Lawless
Lawless & Associates, P.C.
701 Broadway, Suite 403
The Customs House
Nashville, TN 37203
Phone: (615) 351-7839
Email: tom.lawless@me.com
David A. Golden
Sr. Vice President, Chief Legal Officer
Eastman Chemical Company
100 N. Eastman Road, B-75
Kingsport, TN 37662-5075
Phone: (423) 229-2000
Email: david.golden@eastman.com
 
Gilbert W. McCarter II
McCarter|East PLLC
316 W. Main Street
Murfreesboro, TN 37130
Phone: (615) 893-9255
Email: bertmccarter@mcelaw.com
Kim Helper
District Attorney
421 Main Street, Suite 102
Franklin, TN 37064
Phone: (615) 794-7275
Email: krhelper@tndagc.org

Don McLeary
125 Ed Smith Road
Humboldt, TN 38343
Phone: 731-616-4314
Email: donmcleary@bellsouth.net


Kurt Holbert
600 Wheat Store Road
Decaturville, TN 38329
Phone: (731) 549-9765
Email: holbertk@tds.net

Beverly Nelms
Frantz, McConnell & Seymour
550 West Main Street, Suite 500
Knoxville, TN 37902
Phone: (865) 546-9321
Email: bnelms@fmsllp.com


Dean William C. Koch, Jr.
Nashville School of Law
4013 Armory Oaks Drive
Nashville, TN  37204
Phone: (615) 780-2242
Email: bill.koch@NSL.law

Harold L. "Hal" North, Jr.
Chambliss, Bahner & Stophel, P.C.
Liberty Tower
605 Chestnut Street, Suite 1700
Chattanooga, TN 37450
Phone: 423-757-0244
Email: hnorth@chamblisslaw.com

Ed Lancaster
Tennessee Farm Bureau Federation
P.O. Box 998
Columbia, TN 38402-0998
Phone (931) 840-8626
Email: edtnvacancy@fbitn.com

AOC Staff Contact:
Debra Hayes
Administrative Office of the Courts
511 Union Street, Suite 600
Nashville, TN 37219
Phone: (615) 741-2687
Fax: (615) 741-6285
E-mail: Debra.Hayes@tncourts.gov