Court of Appeals

Created by the General Assembly in 1925, the Court of Appeals hears appeals in civil—or non-criminal—cases from trial courts and certain state boards and commissions. The court has 12 members who sit in panels of three. The panels meet monthly in Jackson, Knoxville and Nashville. When necessary, the court may meet in alternate locations. Learn more here.

October 18, 2019
The Tennessee Board of Judicial Conduct has named Judge Marshall L. Davidson III as its new disciplinary counsel.  Judge Davidson will begin serving as disciplinary counsel on January 1, 2020....
July 24, 2019
Judge Carma Dennis McGee was publicly sworn in as a member of one of Tennessee’s highest courts Friday in Savannah at an investiture.  Judge McGee, a former 24th Judicial District chancellor,...
June 18, 2019
The Nashville Business Journal recognized Former Court of Appeals Judge Lew Conner with its Best of the Bar Lifetime Achievement award. Former Judge Conner served on the Court of Appeals from 1980-...
April 29, 2019
Judge Carma Dennis McGee was confirmed during a joint session of the Tennessee General Assembly as the newest member of the Tennessee Court of Appeals – Western Division.  She is the first Court...
April 10, 2019
Tennessee Governor Bill Lee today appointed Chancellor Carma Dennis McGee to the Tennessee Court of Appeals, Western Section. She will replace Judge Brandon O. Gibson, who was appointed as a senior...

Oral Arguments Docket

01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 5 09 6 10 11 12
13 14 15 7 16 7 17 6 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31
Learn more about the courts in each county. Explore the Map.

Search Rules